top of page

CCIL Award for Public Sector Lawyer - Call for nominations

Deadline to submit: March 1, 2020

A reminder that we are now seeking nominations for the CCIL Award for Public Sector Lawyer. This non-monetary award recognizes significant contribution or service in the field of international law by a public sector lawyer. The recipient will have significantly enhanced the understanding of and respect for international law in the public sector

Eligibility Criteria

Current or former public sector lawyers (i.e. lawyers working for the federal or a provincial or territorial government, crown corporations, legal aid offices or other government entities). Members of the current CCIL Executive are not eligible for this award. There are no posthumous awards.

Nomination Process

Nominations or self-nominations will be sought by the Awards Sub-Committee appointed by the Executive Committee of the CCIL based on a call letter. Nominations submitted in previous years may be reconsidered.

Nominations can be submitted by an e-mail or letter which sets out the significant contribution or service in the field of international law by a current or former public sector lawyer. The email or letter can be sent by mail to: 275 Bay Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1R 5Z5, Canada; or by email to:

Members of the CCIL Executive Committee may submit nominations.

All nominations will be reviewed by the Awards Sub-Committee, which will present its recommendation to the CCIL Executive Committee for decision by the Committee.

Please submit your nominations by March 1st, 2020

bottom of page